Mobile Menu - OpenMobile Menu - Closed

Our District

Massachusetts’s Ninth Congressional District extends from encompasses the Commonwealth’s Cape and Islands, South Coast, and South Shore – stretching north to Norwell, south to Nantucket, east to Provincetown and west to Fall River.  With some of the oldest communities in the entire country, our great coastal district is rich in history, including “America’s Hometown” of Plymouth, the traditional whaling hub of New Bedford, and the natural beauty of Cape Cod and the Islands.

Helpful MA Links

Official Website of Massachusetts State


Office of the Governor
Department of Agricultural Resources
Office of Business Development
Department of Children and Families
Department of Conservation and Recreation
Office of Consumer Affairs and Business Regulation
Department of Developmental Services
Executive Office of Education
Executive Office of Energy and Environmental Affairs
 Department of Fire Services
Department of Fish and Game
Department of Higher Education
Executive Office of Housing and Economic Development
Executive Office of Labor and Workforce Development
Department of Public Health
Department of Public Safety
Department of Public Utilities
Department of Transportation
Department of Unemployment Assistance
Department of Youth Services
Secretary of the Commonwealth


Massachusetts Legislature
Members of the Massachusetts House of Representatives
Members of the Massachusetts Senate


Massachusetts Court System
Supreme Judicial Court
Appeals Court
Trial Court


Attorney General
Citizen Information Service
Coastal Zone Management
Commonwealth Museum
Division of Ecological Restoration
Division of Watershed Management
Elections Division
Indian Affairs
Interagency Council on Housing and Homelessness
MassHealth (Office of Medicaid)
Massachusetts Bay Transportation Authority
Massachusetts Cultural Council
Massachusetts Emergency Management Agency (MEMA)
Massachusetts Environmental Policy Act (MEPA)
Massachusetts Environmental Trust
Massachusetts Historical Commission
Massachusetts Housing Finance Agency (MassHousing)
Massachusetts Office of Travel and Tourism
Massachusetts Port Authority (MassPort)
Massachusetts Rehabilitation Commission
Massachusetts Small Business Development Center
Massachusetts State Parks
Massachusetts Teachers Retirement System
Massachusetts Turnpike Authority (MassPike)
Massachusetts Water Resources Authority (MWRA)
Massachusetts Workforce Investment Board
Office of Environmental Law Enforcement
Office of Geographic and Environmental Information (MassGIS)
Office of Grants and Research
Pension Reserves Investment Management Board (PRIM Board)
Registry of Motor Vehicles Division
Southeastern Regional Planning and Economic Development District
State Library of Massachusetts
State Records Center
State Universities and Colleges
Water Resources Commission
Wetlands Restoration Program


Barnstable County Regional Government
Barnstable County Sheriff's Office
Cape & Islands District Attorney
Cape Cod Chamber of Commerce
Cape Cod Commission, Barnstable County


Bristol County
Office of New Bedford Mayor
Office of Fall River Mayor
Bristol County Sheriff’s Office
Bristol County District Attorney
New Bedford Chamber of Commerce
Fall River Chamber of Commerce


Duke’s County
Dukes County Sheriff's Office
Cape & Islands District Attorney
Martha’s Vineyard Chamber of Commerce
Martha's Vineyard Commission


Nantucket County
Nantucket County Sheriff's Office
Cape & Islands District Attorney
Nantucket Chamber of Commerce
Nantucket Planning & Economic Development Commission


Plymouth County
Plymouth County Sheriff's Department
Plymouth County District Attorney
Plymouth County Chamber of Commerce

9th District of Massachusetts - Interactive Map

If you are looking for our District Office contact information, you can view our Offices page. If you would like to email us, you can send us a message using the form on the contact page.

If you are interested in browsing district-specific population statistics, you can look up Census data for the 9th District.